भारत सरकार

Government of India

मंत्रिमंडलीय नियुक्ति समिति का सचिवालय Secretariat of the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet

कार्मिक एवं पशिक्षण विभाग

Department of Personnel & Training

स्थापना अधिकारी का कार्यालय Office of the Establishment Officer

नॉर्थ ब्लॉक, नई दिल्ली North Block, New Delhi

ਜ. / No.23/39/2020-EO(ACC)

ਟਿਜ਼ਾਂਗਿਰ / Dated :02:09:2020

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet (ACC) has approved the following:

(i) Re-organisation of Railway Board on functional lines as per the decision of the Union Cabinet as under:

i)	Chairman & Chief Executive Officer(CEO), Railway Board	Shri Vinod Kumar Yadav, IRSEE
ii)	Member (Infrastructure), Railway Board	Shri Pradeep Kumar, IRSSE
iii)	Member (Traction & Rolling Stock(T&RS), Railway Board	
iv)	Member (Operations & Business Development (O&BD), Railway Board	
v)	Member (Finance), Railway Board	Ms. Manjula Rangarajan, IRAS

- (ii) Re-designation of Shri Rajesh Tiwari, IRSEE, Member(Traction) as Officer on Special Duty (OSD) (Safety) by utilizing the existing vacant post of Director General (Safety) in apex scale as an interim measure for adjusting him till superannuation of Shri P.C.Sharma, IRSS on 30.09.2020.
- (iii) Appointment of Shri Rajesh Tiwari, IRSEE as Member (Traction & Rolling Stock(T&RS)) on superannuation of Shri P.C.Sharma, IRSS (proposed for re-designation as Member, Traction and Rolling Stock (T&RS)) on 30.09.2020 vice Shri P.C.Sharma, IRSS.
- (iv) Surrender of three apex level posts i.e. Member (Staff), Member (Engineering) and Member (Materials Management) in Railway Board and utilization of the post of Member (Rolling Stock) for creation of the post of Director General (HR) in apex grade as per Cabinet Decision.

(Sriniyas R. Katikithala

Secretary to the Appointments Committee of the Cabinet and Establishment Officer

Ministry of Railways
Railway Board
Shri V.K. Yadav, Chairman)
Rail Bhawan